Executive Committee

President

Joel Mayerson, MD
joel.mayerson@osumc.edu

President-Elect

Carol D. Morris, MD
cmorri61@jhmi.edu

Secretary

Michael P. Mott, MD
mmott2@hfhs.org

Treasurer

 Michelle Ghert, MD
ghertm@mcmaster.ca

Immediate Past President

R. Lor Randall, MD, FACS
rlrandall@ucdavis.edu

Past President

Joseph Benevenia, MD
benevejo@njms.rutgers.edu

Member-at-Large

Gary E. Friedlaender, MD
gary.friedlaender@yale.edu

Member-at-Large

 Lukas Nystrom, MD
nystrol@ccf.org  

Membership Committee Chair

Brian Brigman, MD
brian.brigman@duke.edu

Research Committee Chair

Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD
francis.lee@yale.edu

Education Committee Chair

Valerae O. Lewis, MD
volewis@mdanderson.org

2020 MSTS ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Thomas Scharschmidt, MD (Chair) (2019-2020)
James Hayden, MD ( Past Chair) (2018-2019)
Joel Mayerson, MD (2019-2020)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2018-2019) 
Matthew Colman, MD (Member-at-Large) (2018-2021)
Timothy Rapp, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)
Raffi Avedian, MD (Member-at-Large) (2017-2020)

Learn More

2020 SPECIALTY DAY PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Pietro Ruggieri, MD (Chair) (2019-2020) 
Nicholas Bernthal, MD (Vice-Chair) (2019-2020)
David M. King, MD (Member-at-Large) (2019-2020)

Learn More

Committees

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Valerae O. Lewis, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Tessa Balach, MD (2019-2022)
Odion Binitie, MD (2017-2020)
Emily E. Carmody, MD (2017-2020)
Cara Ciprano, MD (2018-2021)
Richard McGough, MD (2019-2022)
Wakenda K. Tyler, MD (2018-2021)

Learn More

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Michelle Ghert, MD (Chair) (2019-2020)
Nicola Fabbri, MD (2018-2021)
John A. Abraham, MD (2017-2020)
Gary E. Friedlaender, MD (2018-2020)

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Brian Brigman, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Nicolas Bernthal, MD (2017-2020)
Cynthia L. Emory, MD (2017-2020)
Robert J. Esther, MD (2019-2022)
Kelly Homlar, MD (2019-2022)
Joel Sorger, MD (2017-2020)

Learn More

FELLOWSHIP COMMITTEE

Rajiv Rajanni, MD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Kevin MacDonald, MD (2019-2022)
Kevin Raskin, MD (2018-2021)

Learn More

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Francis Young Lee, MD, PhD (Chair) (2017-2020)
Santiago Lozano Calderon, MD
(2018-2021)
Matthew DiCaprio, MD (2019-2022)
Ian Dickey, MD (2019-2022)
David D. Greenberg, MD (2017-2020)
Brock A. Lindsey, MD (2019-2022)
Pietro Ruggieri, MD (2018-2021)
Rosanna Wustrack, MD (2017-2020)

Learn More

EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE SUB-COMMITTEE

Felasfa Wodajo, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Lawrence Menendez, MD (2017-2020)
Christian Ogilvie, MD (2017-2020)
Steven Thorpe, MD (2018-2021)
Matthew Wallace, MD (2019-2022)

Learn More

PRACTICE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Adam Levin, MD (Chair) (2018-2021)
Amaliea Decomas, MD (2017-2020)
Benjamin Deheshi, MD (2017-2020)
Aditya Maheshwari, MD (2018-2021)

Learn More

ACS REPRESENTATIVE

John Abraham, MD (through 2021)

EDITOR, Clinical Orthopaedics and Related Research (Official Journal)

John H. Healey, MD, FACS
Eugene R. Mindell, MD